Thank You to Our Hosts


Stephen B. Bright
President and Senior Counsel, Southern Center for Human Rights 

Scott Budnick
American Film Producer and Founder, Anti-Recidivism Coalition

Hon. Tony Cardenas
U.S. Representative (D – CA, 29th District)

E.J. Dionne
Washington Post Columnist

Angela J. Davis
American University Law Professor and former Director of the DC Public Defender Service

Soffiyah Elijah
Executive Director, Correctional Association of New York

Julie Foudy
Former Captain US Women’s Soccer Team, current ESPN/espnW Reporter and Contributor

Hon. John R. Lewis
U.S. Representative (D – GA, 5th District)

Bob Ley 
ESPN Outside the Lines Host & SportsCenter Anchor

Glenn E. Martin
Founder and President of JustLeadershipUSA

Wallace J. Mlyniec
Georgetown Law Professor and Senior Counsel, Juvenile Justice Clinic

Brianne Nadeau
District of Columbia Council Member

Charles J. Ogletree, Jr.
Jesse Climenko Professor of Law
Director, Charles Hamilton Houston Institute for Race & Justice
Harvard University

Jack H. Olender
President, Jack H. Olender & Associates, and Philanthropist

George Pelecanos
Hammett Prize winning Author, and writer for The Wire and Treme

Patricia Puritz
Justice & Policy Consultant, and Founder of National Juvenile Defender Center

Karl A. Racine
First elected Attorney General of the District of Columbia

Susan Sarandon
Mother, Activist, Actress

John Saunders
ESPN Studio Host & Play by Play Commentator

Bryan Stevenson
NYU Law Professor, Executive Director and founder of the Equal Justice Initiative, and Author of Just Mercy

Nkechi Taifa
Senior Policy Analyst, Open Society Foundations

Hon. Ricardo M. Urbina
Judge, United States District Court for the District of Columbia (Ret.)

Seth Waxman
Chair, Appellate and Supreme Court Litigation Practice Group, Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP, and former Solicitor General of the United States


Shawn Armbrust and Tim Sparapani
Rori Bailin
Merritt Becker
Rachel Bloomekatz 
Barry Boss
Eric Brandt
Rebecca Brodey 
Charles Bush
Naoka Carey and Sanjay Vakil
Moses Cook
Matt Cuff
Robert Dealy
Anne and Elena Di Rosa
Kim Dvorchak
David Eppler
Susan Galbraith and David Lipton
Hugo Gilbert

Andrea and Curtis Jr Green
Sara Greenberg
Sydnee Greenberg
Haley Griffin
Mary Lou Hartman and Cliff Sloan
Justice Policy Institute
Margot Kane and Ian Fischer
Mary Kennedy
Soo Y Kim
Kathi and Dan Knise
G Kohlmeier and M Darst
Lori L. Lasher
Sally Levie

Jesselyn McCurdy
Rebecca Milliken
Wally Mlyniec and Abby Yochelson
Ryan Myers
Sheldon A. Noel
Bridgett E. Ortega

Danielle Richbow
Christina and David Sanchez

Mary Ann Scali
Karen Schneider
Steven H. Schulman

Madison Shaffer
Sonia Slone
Marcia L. Smith and Ken Andrichik
Jenifer Wicks
John and Lynn Wilson
Kristen, Cooper and Stanley Woodward

Promoting Justice Through the Arts